A Good Start

Well… I’m having sinus issues… or have a cold or something. Whatever it is, it’s a craptacular day to start off the new year. Also rang in the new year working… So that may or may not be a good sign for the year to come.

Here’s hoping I have enough work to keep myself comfortable money-wise.

I have a lot of hopes for the new year. A lot of them hinge on my ability to stop being lazy. Fingers crossed folks.

First goal is to get writing. Seriously. I write on and on how I need to write and get my stories down. This year I have to get something down.

Second goal is health. Exercise is sexy, right? And it’s not so much losing weight as it is getting in shape. I’d like to take a form of martial art. Judo or something. Only stuff in town is Kung Fu, Tae Kwon Do, and Karate… None of which really appeal to me. If only I could find a Tai Chi instructor or something. But, that’s a goal for this coming year.

But I think those two goals are the main thing for this year. Everything else doesn’t seem quite as important or neglected.

Though a new job wouldn’t be snubbed by me, either. Something with the college would be very nice, or a best selling novel because I finally got off my ass and wrote something worth reading.

Ah, 2010, you have such possibilities.

