Lazy Day

Didn’t do much today. Restrained myself from killing the neighbor’s dog who had managed to tip over our garbage can and drag trash everywhere. I had a plastic bag in there where I’d brushed my dogs and put the fur in the bag for disposal. The neighbor’s dog tore into it and now my front lawn looks like it’s snowed dog hair.

Also I got to take care of my fiance today because he woke up with a migraine and called in at work. Poor thing was dead to the world until I made him get up and eat something. He decided to try to stay up so he could sleep tonight. At the moment one of our dogs is talking to him and demanding attention. She doesn’t know what “go away” means.

Tomorrow starts my work “week” and I’ll possibly be off on Monday. I think, if I’m off early tomorrow I may break out the outlines for my two novels and see if I can get something going on with either of them. More character sketches, world building, something, you know?

Speaking of work, I’m sort of kicking myself for missing two days of potential work, it would have been around 400 dollars before taxes and that’s a lot of money. But what’s done is done. No use fretting about it now.

Leave a Reply

