Job interview, part one

More or less, I’m a shoe in for the job. Gotta go back tomorrow after my other job (which I am keeping) for the second interview and likely an appointment to pee in a cup.

Yesterday I dealt with the itch to write all day, but rather than sit down and write, I watched Dinosaurs. I’d forgotten how adult the show really was, to be honest. The itch is still there. I blame this blog for it. Not to say I’m not grateful that it’s there, I just need to make myself do it.

I’ve been wrestling with the idea of making the writing public and trying to do a serial novel on the web. There’s money to be made, for sure, but it’s not quite the same as having a hardcopy of a book in ones hands. I’d also like to have a reader base before I started posting chapters. Which is fine, since I don’t have a reader base at the moment it gives me time to write buffer chapters and get people interested in what I have to say.

Leave a Reply

